Birmingham: Slug and Lettuce

Another week, another restaurant is how my life is currently- not that I am complaining! My boyfriend and I took a walk along the canal from Edgbaston to Brindleyplace. We were both surprised how pleasant it was- it took about half an hour, and was an escape from the city as it is incredibly peaceful (apart from the odd train which runs parallel).

Anyway, we had a look around Brindleyplace and settled on the Slug and Lettuce after deciding we wanted a lighter lunch before we went to Digbeth Dining Club in the evening with some friends. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and its decor was elegant.

img_2111I opted for the Lebanese-style Chicken Tostada Flatbread- something that is out of my comfort zone for a usual Saturday lunch time but was definitely worth the punt. As you can see in the picture, it was an incredibly thin flatbread which had a variety of veggies and chicken on top, along with sour cream and coriander. It was just what I needed for a lighter lunch.

img_2112

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Slug and Lettuce if you are in Brindleyplace and want a relaxed lunch spot.

If your interested, find the menu and more here

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

